Select Page

Recipients of the Award of Service Excellence (AOSE)

The recipient of the 2017 Award of Service Excellence is Patricia Noonan RN, MBA, CCM 

The 2017 Award of Service Excellence recipient is Patricia Noonan RN, MBA, CCM. Pat recognized early on in life what a wonderful opportunity it is to be able to support, educate, and collaborate with patients and their caregivers, while working closely with team members to improve patients’ quality of life.

Patricia is the director of network care management at the Lahey Clinical Performance Network, where she support the LCPN Accountable Care Units in achieving quality and efficiency for the ACO and Commercial Risk contracts. Her role includes network care management program development and standardization while working with leadership to provide efficient, high quality care across the health care continuum for the high risk program population.

Her career, which spans almost 40 years, is based in nursing over various clinical settings until she transitioned into case management. From there she challenged herself and moved up the leadership ladder where she advanced transitional and ambulatory case management roles. Pat earned her certification in case management (CCM) in 2004, completed a bachelor of science degree in 2006, and went on to secure a master’s degree in business in 2009. She also achieved a certificate in Guided Care Nursing from the Institute for Johns Hopskins Nursing in 2013.

Patricia’s passion does not stop within her work with the patients. She has written and secured grant funding to establish an enhanced care transitions program. She has presented on many topics including public policy and advocacy, multistate licensure, the Case Management Model Act, The Patient-Centered Medical Home, enhanced care transitions, ACO care management programs, and dimentia care. Her expertise spans across several areas of professional case management programs, support and education.

In her own words, Patricia had the following to say about winner her award; “Receiving CMSA’s Award of Service Excellence is a tremendous honor. Being able to learn, give back, and advocate for professional case management practice has been a major source of inspiration to me over the years. Raising awareness at the local, state, and national level on the value professional case managers add to the populations served and our healthcare system as a whole is important work that has brought me great joy. I am truly grateful to CMSA and the professional case management community for this wonderful recognition.”

Previous Recipients

2016 – Ellen Fink- Samnick

2015 – Janet Coulter

2014- Deborah Gutteridge

2013- Sheila K. McGlone

2012 – Barbara Mackey-Zeigler

2011 – Carol A. Gleason

2010 – Derenda Lovelace

2009 – Betty Overbey

2008 – Elaine Miller

2007 – Pam Davis

2006 – Bobbi Rosenkranz

2004 – Laura Deming

2003 – Lizbeth Zemke

2002 – Jean O’Leary

Case Management Society of America
6301 Ranch Drive
Little Rock, AR 72223